About

WELLCOME TO X-BIO INSTITUTE

xbio-институт.jpg
  

The Institute of Environmental and Agricultural Biology (X-BIO) was founded on November 27, 2017, as a Strategic Academic Unit of UTMN in the framework of the 5top100 Project.

The strategic objective of the X-BIO Institute is to address its research to globally sound challenges such as hunger, environmental quality, climate change, and antimicrobial resistance.

X-BIO Institute is home to research groups dedicated to microfluidics, the chemistry of natural compounds, crop production, soil biology, microbiology, and antimicrobial peptides, entomology, acarology, plant pathology, and plant protection.

In the 2018/2019 school year, X-BIO Institute launched a new graduate program in Plant Biosecurity. A key aspect of the program is that it is delivered by a team of international faculty members and that the language of instruction is English. Graduate students study in a world-class laboratory setting at X-BIO Institute as well as on the premises of the All-Russian Institute of Plant Protection (St. Petersburg), an X-BIO key partner.

In the 2019/2020 school year, the X-BIO Institute launched a new master's program «Mathematical Biology & Bioinformatics» in cooperation with the V.N. Orekhovich Research Institute of Biomedical Chemistry (Moscow).

Программа магистратуры
«Биобезопасность растений» (Plant Biosecurity)

 

Academic Program
Master of plant biosecurity (Plant bios)


-BIO
UTMN Institute
of Environmental
and Agricultural Biology

25 Lenina Street,
Tyumen 625003

Dr. Mikhail Zhak
Deputy Director
(3452) 59-74-00
Marat Shems
Head of Study office
(3452) 59-74-00

Об институте

ДОБРО ПОЖАЛОВАТЬ!

xbio-институт.jpg
  

Институт экологической и сельскохозяйственной биологии (X-BIO) был создан 27 ноября 2017 года как стратегическая академическая единица ТюмГУ в рамках реализации проекта 5-100.

Стратегическая цель Института X-BIO – это поиск ответов на глобальные проблемы, стоящие перед человечеством, в области экологической и продовольственной безопасности, изменения климата, антимикробной резистентности.

Институт включает в себя исследовательские группы в области микрофлюидики, химии природных соединений, растениеводства, биологии почв, микробиологии и антимикробной резистентности, энтомологии, акарологии, фитопатологии и защиты растений.

В 2018/2019 учебном году в Институте X-BIO была открыта новая программа магистратуры – «Биобезопасность растений» (Plant Biosecurity), одной из ключевых особенностей которой является преподавание дисциплин на английском языке с привлечением ведущих российских и зарубежных экспертов. Магистранты работают над решением актуальных фундаментальных и прикладных проблем в лабораториях мирового уровня как в самом Институте X-BIO, так и в лабораториях Всероссийского института защиты растений (Санкт-Петербург), который является партнёром X-BIO.

Программа магистратуры
«Биобезопасность растений» (Plant Biosecurity)

 

Academic Program
Master of plant biosecurity (Plant bios)


In English

-BIO
Институт экологической
и сельскохозяйственной
биологии
ТюмГУ

625003, Тюменская область,
г. Тюмень, ул. Володарского, 6

Михаил Жак
Заместитель директора
(3452) 59-74-00
Джамиля Укарханова
Руководитель учебного офиса
(3452) 59-74-00