History

The Academic Council of the University of Tyumen founded the Institute of Environmental and Agricultural Biology (X-BIO) on November 27, 2017.

Earlier, in July 2017, the UTMN Supervisory Board approved the creation of THE X-BIO Institute.

«X-BIO is a Strategic Academic Unit implemented under the 5top100 project. Its creation will allow the university to increase its competitiveness and become a world-class center of excellence in the field of biological safety of plants», stated Valery Falkov, the Minister of Science and Higher Education of Russia and the former rector of University of Tyumen, at the meeting of the Academic Council back in November of 2017.

The All-Russian Institute of plant protection (FSBSI VIZR) will be joining forces with UTMN in this project. Both VIZR and UTMN researchers will participate in the educational activities, overlooking the university’s undergraduate and graduate students’ thesis papers, as well as organizing events and internships dedicated to research. The language of instruction at the Institute is English, making it possible to involve international teachers and students. In 2018, X-BIO Institute launched a new graduate program in Plant Biosecurity.

The partners of the Institute will be the largest agro-technological companies, including UGMK-Agro and CARGILL Russia, and major research centers. The All-Russian Institute of plant protection (FSBSI VIZR) will be partnering with University Tyumen for the X-BIO project.
-BIO
UTMN Institute
of Environmental
and Agricultural Biology

25 Lenina Street,
Tyumen 625003

Dr. Mikhail Zhak
Deputy Director
(3452) 59-74-00
Marat Shems
Head of Study office
(3452) 59-74-00

История института

Институт экологической и сельскохозяйственной биологии (X-BIO) был создан 27 ноября 2017 года. 

Решение было принято Ученым советом Тюменского государственного университета. 

Ранее, в июле 2017 года, создание X-BIO одобрил Наблюдательный совет вуза. 

«X-BIO – стратегическая академическая единица, реализуемая в рамках проекта 5-100. Её создание позволит университету повысить свою конкурентоспособность, стать мирового класса центром превосходства в области обеспечения биологической безопасности растений», - отметил на ноябрьском заседании Учёного совета ректор ТюмГУ Валерий Фальков

Ожидается участие сотрудников ВИЗР в осуществлении образовательной деятельности ТюмГУ, совместное руководство диссертациями магистрантов и аспирантов вуза, а также организация научно-методических мероприятий и научно-исследовательских стажировок  Преподавание в Институте будет вестись на английском языке с привлечением иностранных преподавателей и зарубежных студентов. С 2018 года открыт набор на магистерскую программу Биология, профиль Биологическая безопасность растений/ Plant Biosecurity.

Партнерами Института выступят крупнейшие агротехнологические компании, среди которых УГМК-Агро и CARGILL Russia, и научные центры. Стратегическим партнёром ТюмГУ в проекте X-BIO выступит Всероссийский институт защиты растений (ВИЗР).
-BIO
Институт экологической
и сельскохозяйственной
биологии
ТюмГУ

625003, Тюменская область,
г. Тюмень, ул. Володарского, 6

Михаил Жак
Заместитель директора
(3452) 59-74-00
Джамиля Укарханова
Руководитель учебного офиса
(3452) 59-74-00