Research Equipment

Scientific-Technological Complex NT-MDT NanoFab-100 (2011)


The complex consists of:
  • Magnetron sputtering module
  • Secondary ion mass spectrometer module
  • Ion implantation module
  • Plasma dry etching module
Scanning Electron Microscope TESCAN MIRA3 LMU (2019)


The microscope consists of:
  • Energy-dispersive X-ray spectrometer (EDS)
  • Electron backscatter diffraction system (EBSD)
  • Cathodoluminescence (CL) detector
  • Peltier table in combination with low vacuum and water vapor injection

Scanning Electron Microscope JEOL JSM 6510-LV (2011)


The microscope consists of:
  • Energy-dispersive X-ray spectrometer (EDS)
  • Lithographic attachment

Probe Microscope NT-MDT NTegra Aura


  • Atomic force microscopy
  • Tunnel microscopy
  • Ability to work under vacuum conditions

Equipment for electron microscopy sample preparation 
  • Automated carbon sputter coating system JEOL JEC-570
  • Automated metal sputter coating system Quorum Q 150R

Equipment for electrical measurements of discrete devices and integrated circuits 
  • Oscilloscopes (including 4-channel oscilloscope Tektronix TDS2024С)
  • Voltage and current source measurement unit Keithley 2400 
  • Arbitrary Waveform Generator Tektronix AFG3052C 
  • Picoammeter Keithley 6485 
UTMN Institute
of Environmental
and Agricultural Biology

25 Lenina Street,
Tyumen 625003

Dr. Mikhail Zhak
Deputy Director
(3452) 59-74-00
Marat Shems
Head of Study office
(3452) 59-74-00