University in the city:
Our Tyumen
Architecture

The first stone buildings in Tyumen were the storehouses built in 1702.

Later, the Annunciation Church (1708) and the Trinity Cathedral were erected. 

Before the revolution, merchants and industrialists thrived in Tyumen. Local ‘businessmen’ (the Kolokolnikovs, Tekutiev, Kolmogorov, Podaruev) chose the best areas to build their fancy estates and trading houses. Owing to their charity, hospitals, gymnasiums, colleges, theaters, and the first Siberian hippodrome were built in Tyumen.

1-shutterstock_161155115.jpg

Less wealthy people formed special settlements called slobodas and built steady wooden houses there. Due to traditional lace-looking carved wooden shutters, gates and window frames called nalichniks and metal decorations on the top of the chimneys Tyumen streets looked elegant and charming. All types of carving were known here. Artisans created splendid wooden garlands of flowers and fruits: pineapples, grapes, pears. Even today one can find traditional carving in Dzerzhinskogo, Osipenko, Kirova and Republic streets. 

In 1925, architect K. Chakin and technician A. Frolov built a wooden bridge across the Tura River. It was recognized as a masterpiece and one of the world’s most outstanding buildings by the Swedish Academy of Sciences. Later it was replaced by the new cable-stayed Lovers Bridge.  

942541.jpg

The public bath on Lenina Street is one of few examples of constructivism in the city. It was designed by the Leningrad architect A.S. Nikolsky. In those days the round shape of the bath was considered rather innovative; similar projects were realized only in Moscow, Leningrad and few others cities of the USSR. 

The highest Russian monument dedicated to Vladimir Lenin is situated in Tyumen. It is 15,5 meters tall. 

In 2014, Tyumen theme park called Tsvetnoy Boulevard had entered the ranking of the world’s best amusement parks and won the Golden Pony award. 

The Tyumen Drama Theater is the largest one in Russia. Its total area is 36 000 m2. Citizens tenderly call it our Bolshoi.          

3_45779.jpg

The Tyumen embankment is also remarkable. It has a four-story structure and is equipped with several sculptures and a fountain. The embankment offers a picturesque view of the Tura River. Citizens and guests of the city find the embankment a lovely place to spend their spare time.   

YmlncGljdHVyZS5ydS93cC1jb250ZW50L3VwbG9hZHMvMjAxMy8wOC9UeXVtZW4wMi5qcGc_X19pZD0zOTU1Mw==.jpg

There is a kremlin in Siberia, too. It is situated in Tobolsk, the touristic city not so far from Tyumen. The Tobolsk Kremlin is a unique cluster of historical landmarks created by talented Russian architects. It is the only stone kremlin in Siberia and the youngest one in Russia. The silhouette of the Kremlin buildings located on the top of the hill is truly breathtaking. 

fd5ede4cf89ed9ac68481ca753051731.jpg


Back to main page OUR TYUMEN

Университет в городе:
Наша Тюмень
Архитектура
Архитектура

Каменное строительство развивается в Тюмени с 18 века

Первыми каменными постройками города были амбары, и служили они местом хранения казны. В 1708 году была воздвигнута Благовещенская церковь. Позже в Тюмени был возведен каменный Троицкий собор.

В дореволюционной Тюмени процветало купечество и промышленники. На лучших городских участках местные «бизнесмены» Колокольниковы, Текутьев, Колмогоров, Подаруев строили здания, воплощая в них свои вкусы и взгляды на жизнь. Благодаря им в городе были построены больницы, гимназии, училища, театр, ипподром (первый в Сибири) и многие другие учреждения.  

1-shutterstock_161155115.jpg

Менее зажиточные слои населения образовывали в городе слободы, которые застраивали «добротными рублеными домами». Нарядный и гостеприимный вид тюменским улицам придавали резные наличники, ставни и ворота – настоящие деревянные кружева, а также кокетливые, затейливые металлические дымники на крышах. В городе встречаются все виды резьбы. Народные мастера-подеревщики вырезали целые гирлянды из цветов и фруктов: ананасов, гроздьев винограда, груш. Даже сейчас в городе можно увидеть  такую красоту на улицах Дзержинского, Осипенко, Кирова, Республики.

В 1925 году архитектор К. Чакин и техник А. Фролов возвели деревянный мост через реку Туру. Постройка оказалась настоящим шедевром, и Шведская академия наук внесла ее в список самых выдающихся инженерных сооружений мира. Позднее на месте деревянного моста был построен вантовый «Мост влюбленных».

942541.jpg

Здание бани на Ленина является одним из немногих в городе образцов конструктивизма. Она построена по проекту ленинградского архитектора А.С. Никольского. Круглая форма бани считалась новаторским решением для своего времени. Подобные проекты были реализованы в СССР только в Москве, Ленинграде и немногих других городах.

Самый высокий в стране памятник Владимиру Ильичу Ленину находится в Тюмени. Его высота – 15,5 метров.

По результатам 2014 года Цветной бульвар в Тюмени вошел в список лучших парков развлечений в мире и награжден статуэткой «Золотой пони».

Тюменский драматический театр — самый большой по площади в России. Его площадь составляет 36 000 кв.м. Жители города любовно называют его «наш Большой».

3_45779.jpg

Ни в одном российском городе нет аналога тюменской набережной. Сооружение примечательно своей четырехуровневой системой. Гуляя по набережной, жители и гости города могут вдохновиться красотами реки Туры, а также увидеть несколько скульптурных композиций и фонтан. Тюменская набережная – место приятного отдыха.

YmlncGljdHVyZS5ydS93cC1jb250ZW50L3VwbG9hZHMvMjAxMy8wOC9UeXVtZW4wMi5qcGc_X19pZD0zOTU1Mw==.jpg

В Сибири есть свой кремль. Он располагается в Тобольске, туристическом городе, расположенном вблизи Тюмени. Тобольский кремль – уникальный комплекс исторических и архитектурных памятников, в которых ярко проявился народный талант русских зодчих. Это единственный каменный кремль в Сибири и последний в истории России. Силуэт его сооружений, расположенных на горе, как бы парит в воздухе. Одно из самых популярных туристических мест в Сибири.

fd5ede4cf89ed9ac68481ca753051731.jpg