University in the city:
Our Tyumen
Amenities
Tyumen has one of the best libraries in Russian the Boris Yeltsin Presidential Library.

The Rossiyskaya Gazeta newspaper wrote:
“Exquisitely decorated both outside and inside the six-story house is literally packed with electronics, and reminds more of a research center than a library. The spacious classrooms have latest generation copying equipment, hundreds of computers with high speed Internet… A cozy café, a cinema with 3D projector, a children’s playroom, a glass elevator, a multi-level parking a few steps from the main entrance.” 

библиотека.jpg


Federal Centre of Neurosurgery is among the three leading centers in Russia. 

By the number of neurosurgical operations performed, only the Burdenko Neurosurgery Institute of the Russian Academy of Science in Moscow is ahead of it. People from the whole Ural Federal District and other regions of the country come for their treatment to the Tyumen center. According to statistics, 80% of patients recover completely, 15% recuperate and follow up their conditions with medication. A distinctive feature of the center is the use of minimally invasive surgery and a number of other advanced technologies.  


Центр нейрохирургии.jpg


The Tyumen Regional Center for Winter Sports can be also considered one of the city’s hallmarks. It is a modern training and competition venue, equipped for year-round training of athletes of all skill levels. The Center’s trails meet the latest requirements of the FIS and are conveniently designed for television broadcasting. Regional, national and international competitions are held on the basis of the Center. The “Pearl of Siberia” is ready for organizing the highest-level competitions (Continental Cups, World Cups, World Championships) in cross-country skiing, biathlon, orienteering, cycling, etc.

Eight-time Olympic champion, Norwegian biathlete Ole Einar Bjorndalen said: The center is just fantastic. Local complex is among the three best in the world. I liked the track, and the infrastructure is well-developed”.



An entire “Medical City” was established in Tyumen for preserving citizens’ health. It has modern medical equipment, advanced technologies and first-class professionals. One of directions of the “Medical City” work is diagnosis and treatment of cancer. It employs technologies of nuclear medicine. Many radioactive drugs that help identify and treat oncology are produced at the Radiology Center – a structural subdivision of the “Medical City”. The shelf life of these drugs is only two hours. Also, the center offers tests for genetic predisposition to cancer development.

Poultry Farm, which is the world’s largest by the number of hens, is located 19 km from Tyumen, in the Borovsky village. The Borovsky Poultry holds the 1st place in Russia in terms of production and is among the top five in the ranking of “300 biggest and most effective agricultural enterprises of Russia”. In 2012 and 2013 the Borovsky Poultry came to an absolute record by receiving 1,12 billion eggs per each year. 

Tyumen Cardiology Center won the “Purple Heart” – the most prestigious national award in the field of cardiology and cardiac surgery, and was voted the best medical institution in Russia, ahead of the leading clinics and centers of Moscow, St. Petersburg, Yekaterinburg, Kemerovo, and Orenburg. The Tyumen Center is the leader of the high-tech treatment of coronary heart disease, congestive heart failure and arrhythmias. It carries out more than 6,000 surgeries per year. The annual international congress “Cardiology at the Crossroads of Sciences” at the Tyumen Cardiology Center attracts scientists from all over Russia and the world. In 2014, the Tyumen region became a leader in the reduction of cardiovascular mortality among all Russian regions.

Tyumen Regional Perinatal Center was named the best in Russia in 2014. Among the 58 centers it proved the best according to 40 indicators, including the quality of obstetric and gynecological care. Currently, the Tyumen clinic takes one-third of all deliveries in the Tyumen region.    


Back to main page OUR TYUMEN

Университет в городе:
Наша Тюмень
Значимые объекты
Значимые объекты
В Тюмени находится одна из лучших библиотек в России – Президентская библиотека им. Бориса Николаевича Ельцина.

О библиотеке Российская газета писала: «Изящно отделанный как снаружи, так и внутри шестиэтажный особняк буквально нашпигован электроникой, больше напоминает научно-исследовательский центр, нежели библиотеку. В просторных аудиториях копировальная и множительная техника последнего поколения, сотни компьютеров с высокоскоростным Интернетом… Уютное кафе, кинозал с 3D-проектором, детская игровая комната, стеклянный лифт, в двух шагах от центрального входа – многоуровневый паркинг…».

 библиотека.jpg


Федеральный центр нейрохирургии – в тройке лидеров по России. 

По количеству нейрохирургических операций его опережает только Институт нейрохирургии РАМН имени Н. Н. Бурденко (Москва). На лечение в тюменский центр приезжают со всего Уральского федерального округа и из других регионов страны. По статистике, 80% пациентов полностью излечиваются, 15% поправляют здоровье и продолжают поддерживать его медикаментами. Отличительная черта центра – использование малоинвазивной хирургии и ряда передовых для России технологий.

Центр нейрохирургии.jpg


Визитной карточкой Тюмени по праву можно считать и Тюменский областной центр зимних видов спорта. Это современный тренировочный и соревновательный объект, оснащенность которого позволяет круглогодично организовывать подготовку спортсменов любой квалификации. Трассы центра отвечают современным требованиям FIS и удобно спроектированы для проведения телевизионных трансляций. На базе центра проходят региональные, всероссийские и международные соревнования. «Жемчужина Сибири» готова организовать соревнования самого высокого уровня (континентальные кубки, кубки мира, чемпионаты мира) по лыжным гонкам, биатлону, спортивному ориентированию, велоспорту и др.
Восьмикратный олимпийский чемпион, норвежский биатлонист Уле-Эйнар Бьёрндален отметил: «Центр просто фантастический. Местный комплекс входит в тройку лучших в мире. Трасса понравилась, очень хорошо развита инфраструктура».



В Тюмени для сохранения здоровья горожан построен целый «Медицинский город». Здесь сосредоточено современное медицинское оборудование, передовые технологии и первоклассные специалисты. Одним из направлений «Медицинского города» является диагностика и лечение раковых заболеваний. Для этого используются технологии ядерной медицины. Многие радиоактивные препараты, позволяющие выявить и излечить онкологию, производят прямо в Радиологическом центре – структурном подразделении «Медицинского города». Срок годности данных препаратов всего два часа. Также в центре можно выявить генетическую предрасположенность к развитию онкологии. 

Крупнейшая в мире по количеству кур птицефабрика находится в 19 км от Тюмени в поселке Боровском. Боровская птицефабрика удерживает 1-е место в России по объему производства и входит в первую пятерку рейтинга «300 наиболее крупных и эффективных сельскохозяйственных предприятий России». В 2012 и 2013 годах птицефабрика «Боровская» вышла на абсолютный рекорд, получив по 1 млрд 12 млн яиц за каждый год.

Тюменский кардиоцентр стал обладателем «Пурпурного сердца» - самой престижной национальной премии в области кардиологии и кардиохирургии, и был признан лучшим лечебно-профилактическим учреждением России, опередив ведущие клиники и центры Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Екатеринбурга, Кемерово, Оренбурга. Тюменский центр – лидер высокотехнологичном лечении ишемической болезни сердца, хронической сердечной недостаточности и аритмии. Здесь проводится более 6000 операций в год. На ежегодный Международный конгресс «Кардиология на перекрестке наук» в Тюменский кардиоцентр съезжаются ученые со всей России и мира. В 2014 году Тюменская область стала лидером по снижению сердечно-сосудистой смертности среди всех субъектов РФ.

Тюменский областной перинатальный центр в 2014 году признан лучшим в России. Среди 58 центров он оказался лучшим по 40 показателям, в том числе и по качеству оказания акушерской и гинекологической помощи. В настоящее время врачи тюменской клиники принимает треть всех родов в Тюменской области.