Important Announcement for Incoming Students

Admissions 31 March 2021
Dear international students, we've compiled a short instruction for you to return safely to the UTMN campus.

Here is the full instructions. The abridged version is down below.


Russia permitted air travel with: Great Britain, Tanzania, Turkey, Switzerland, Egypt, Maldives, United Arab Emirates, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Republic of Korea, Cuba, Serbia, Japan, Seychelles, Ethiopia, Vietnam, India, Qatar, Finland, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Greece, Singapore.

The list of countries is constantly updated, follow the UTMN news portal or Federal Agency of Tourism for uptades.


- Fill in the Arrival to Tyumen form.
- Wait for permission to enter Russia from the university.
- Do not buy tickets or travel to the border without confirmation from the university.


Remember, you are required to pass two negative COVID-19 tests: before and after arrival to Russia.
- The first test is taken not earlier than 3 calendar days before arriving in Russia. Take a COVID-19 test using the RT-PCR method.
- You must provide a medical certificate in Russian or English (or an official translation of the document in English) with a negative test result when crossing the border of the Russian Federation.
- The second test is taken at the UTMN campus. Students will be admitted to classes only if they have two negative test results.


For advice on migration and visa issues, massage 
Department of support services for foreign students and specialists:

See also

Apply now